Dravid's controversial decisionRahul Dravid continues to be at the receiving end of controversial decisions on the current England tour as he was ruled out caught behind despite Hot Spot not detecting en edge off his bat on Saturday.
It's now third time in this tour that Dravid has fallen to a debatable decision, as twice in the preceding Test series he was given out in controversial fashion.
However, snickometer, which is not part of the UDRS, later suggested that there was a contact between the ball and bat.
Saturday's decision yet again brought technological shortcomings to the fore under the UDRS system.
England paceman Stuart Broad appealed for a catch behind the wicket off his own bowling in the fourth ball of the 18th over but umpire Billy Doctrove ruled not out.
Broad straight away opted for the review. Third umpire Marais Erasmus from South Africa took help of Hot Spot but even after several replays the edge could not be established, though a sound was definitely there.