Resources » Media and Publications

List of temples in Karnataka

Updated: Category: Media and Publications
Author: Member Level: GoldPoints: 5 (Rs 5)

List of temples in Karnataka
Karnataka is having many piligrim places . Please go through the following list.

Bull Temple, Bangalore

Nandi Temple, Nandi Hills, near Bangalore

Shri Adi Narayana Temple, Doddaballapur

Shri Amaranarayana Temple, Kaivara near Kolar

Shri Ananteshwara Temple, Udupi

Shri Anjaneya Temple, Tekal near Kolar

Shri Annapoorneshwari Temple, Horanadu, Chickmagalur district

Shri Banashankari Temple, Annigeri, Hubli district

Shri Banashankari Temple, Bangalore

Shri Bhagandeswara Temple, Bhagamandala, Kodagu district

Shri Chamundeswari Temple, Chamundi Hill, Mysore district

Shri Chandramauleshwara Temple, Udupi

Chowdeshwari Temple at Dasarighatta

Shri Chennakeshava Temple, Belur, Hassan district

Shri Durga Parameshwari Temple, Kateel, Dakshina Kannada

Shri Eeshwara Temple, Anekonda, Davanagere district

Shri Gavi Gangadhareshwara Temple, Bangalore

Shri Gokarnanatha Kshethra, Kudroli, Mangalore

Shri Harihareshwara Temple, Harihara, Davanagere

Shri Hoysaleshwara Temple, Halebeedu, Hassan district

Shri Kamakshi Sharada Temple, Hebbur, Kunigal

Shri Kashi Vishwanatha Swamy Temple, Gandhinagar, Bangalore

Shri Keshava Temple, Somnathapura, Mysore

Shri Krishnamutt Udupi

Shri Kshethra Bappanadu, Mulki

Shri Maha Ganapathi Temple, Idagunji, Uttara Kannada

Shri Mahabaleshwar Temple, Gokarna, Uttara Kannada

Shri Mahalakshmi Temple, Goravanahalli, Koratagere Tq, Tumkur District

Shri Malai Mahadeshwara Temple, Chamarajanagar District

Shri Manjunatha Swamy Temple, Sri Kshethra Dharmasthala, D K district

Shri Manjunatheshwara Temple, Kadri, Mangalore, Dakshina Kannada

Shri Mookambika Temple, Kollur, Udupi district

Shri Mukti Naga Temple, Near Big Banyan Tree, Ramohalli, Bangalore

Shri Murudeshwara Temple, Murudeshwara, Uttara Kannada

Shri Narasimha Temple, Devarayanadurga hill, Tumkur

Shri Narasimha Temple, Savanadurga near Bangalore

Shri Nimishamba Temple, Ganjam, Mysore district

Shri Omkareshwara Temple, Madikeri

Shri Pattabhirama Temple, Hampi, Bellary district

Shri Ranganatha Temple, Shrirangapattana, Mysore district

Shri Ranganatha swamy Temple, Rangasthala, Chikkaballapur

Shakti Temples in Karnataka

Shri Sharada Peetam, Shri Kshetra Sringeri

Shri Someshwara Temple, Halasur, Bangalore

Shri Subrahmanya Temple, Kukke Subrahmanya, D K district

Sri Subramanya Temple, Ghati Subrahmanya, Near Doddaballapur, Bangalore Rural District

Shri Sundareshwara and Meenakshi Temple, Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore

Shri Vedavyasa Samputa Narasimha, Sri Subrahmanya Kshetra

Shri Veeranjaneya Swamy Temple, Mulbagal, Kolar

Shri Venkateshwara Swamy Temple, Chikka Tirupati near Bangalore

Shri Venkataramana Temple, Manjuguni, Sirsi, Uttara Kannada District

Shri Vidhyashankara Temple, Sringeri

Shri Virupaksha Temple, Hampi, Bellary district

Shri Vishnumurthy Temple, Kulai - Mangalore

Shri Vittala Temple, Hampi

Shrikanteshwara Temple, Nanjangud

Related Resources:

Read related articles: Temples   

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

Responses to "List of temples in Karnataka"

No responses found. Be the first to respond...


Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index
    Active Members
      Last 7 Days

        Awards & Gifts
        Rank: 2

        Rank: 3

        Rank: 4

        Ramanathan A R
        Rank: 7

        Rank: 11


        Online Members

        Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India
        All Rights Reserved.