Resources » Karnataka State and Politics » State Government

List of Karnataka cabinate ministers their portfolio and contact information.

Updated: Category: State Government
Author: Member Level: GoldPoints: 15

List of Karnataka cabinate ministers, their portfolio and contact information as of 2010 can be found below.

Below is list of acting cabinate ministers thier portfolio and contact information.

  1. B.S. Yeddyurappa - Chief Minister :

    • Department of Cabinet Affairs
    • Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms
    • Department of Finance including Institutional Finance and excluding Excise, Small Savings & Lotteries
    • Intelligence Wing from Home Department
    • Urban Development Department - All subjects pertaining to Bangalore City excluding BWSSB
    • Kannada and Culture from Kannada and Culture, Information & Tourism Department
    • Mines and Geology from C & I Department
    • Forest

    Contact number of Chief ministers office : 22253414,22253424
  2. Govind M. Karjol:

    • Minor Irrigation from Water Resources
    • Planning Department
    • Statistics Department

  3. K.S.Eshwarappa : Energy Department.

  4. V.S.Acharya : Home excluding Intelligence Wing.

  5. Udasi Channabasappa Mahalingappa :Public Works Department excluding Ports and Inland Water Transport.

  6. Mumtaz Ali Khan : Haj and Wakf from Revenue DepartmenT, Minority Welfare from Social Welfare Department.

  7. Ramachandra Gowda: Medical Education from Health and Family Welfare Department.

  8. R.Ashok : Transport Department.

  9. S.A.Ravindranath: Agriculture from Agriculture and Horticulture Department.

  10. Janardhana Reddy: Tourism from Kannada and Culture, Information and Tourism Department and Infrastructure Development Department.

  11. Kageri Vishweshwara Hegde : Primary and Secondary Education from Education Department excluding Mass Education and Public Libraries.

  12. G.Karunakara Reddy : Revenue excluding Muzrai,Haj and Wakf.

  13. B.N.Bacchegowda : Labour Department.

  14. Basavaraj Bommai: Major and Medium Irrigation from Water Resources Department.

  15. Jagadish Shettar : Rural Development and Panchayat Raj including Rural Development Engineering from Department of Rural Water Supply and Sanitation.

  16. B.Sriramulu: Health and Family Welfare Department excluding Medical Education.

  17. Revu Naik Belamgi: Animal Husbandry from Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Department.

  18. Suresh Kumar.S: Law, Justice and Human Rights, Parliamentary Affairs,Legislation, City Corporations from Urban Development Department excluding subjects pertaining to Bangalore City and BWSSB.

  19. J.Krishna Palemar:a) Ports and Inland Water Transport from Public Works Department, b) Ecology and Environment Department.

  20. Venkataramanappa: Small Scale Industries from C & I Department and Sericulture from C & I Department.

  21. Aravind Limbavali: Higher Education from Education Department.

  22. P.M.Narendra Swamy: Women and Child Development Department.

  23. H.Halappa : Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Department.

  24. Sudhakar.D: Social Welfare Department excluding Minority Welfare.

  25. Laxman Sangappa Savadi: Co-operation Department excluding Agriculture Marketing.

  26. Gulihatti D.Shekhar: Textiles from C & I Department and Youth Services Department.

  27. Murugesh Rudrappa Nirani: Large and Medium Scale Industries from C & I Department.

  28. Shivaraja Sangappa Tangadagi : Agriculture Marketing from Co-operation Department and Sugar from C & I Department.

  29. Katta Subramanya Naidu:

    • Housing from Housing Department
    • BWSSB from Urban Development Department.
    • Information from Kannada and Culture, Information and Tourism Department.
    • IT & BT Department excluding Science and Technology.

  30. Balachandra Laxmanrao Jarkiholi: Municipalities and Local Bodies (CMCs,TMCs and TPs) from Urban Development Department and Department of
    Public Enterprises.

  31. Asnotikar Anand Vasant: Fisheries from Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Department and Science and Technology from IT, BT, S & T

  32. K.Shivanagouda Naik: Mass Education and Public Libraries from Education Department and Small Savings and Lotteries from Finance Department.

  33. M.P.Renukacharya: Excise from Finance Department.

Related Resources:

Read related articles: minister   Karnatka cabinate ministers   Karnataka Politicians   

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!

Responses to "List of Karnataka cabinate ministers their portfolio and contact information."

Post Comment:

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name:   Sign In to fill automatically.
    Email: (Will not be published, but required to validate comment)

    Type the numbers and letters shown on the left.

    Submit Article     Return to Article Index
    Copyright © SpiderWorks Technologies Pvt Ltd., Kochi, India
    All Rights Reserved.