IPL 5 Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB Auctions, Details about auctions in all seasons

Indian Primere League 5 auction has completed successfully. RCB doesn't bought any players for this time. Till now RCB has strong team squad after all auctions. Here I have presented the auctions took by RCB so far.

RCB IPL auctions history

Players bought by RCB in 1st IPL auction
Rahul DravidIPL auctions were conducted by BCCI. The first IPL auction took place on 20 February 2008. Indian player bought by RCB during the first auctions were Rahul Dravid, Praveen Kumar, Anil Kumble and Zaheer Khan. Two Australian players Nathan Bracken and Cameron White joined the team RCB. Jacques Kallis South African cricket team player was bought for high cost $900,000. Jacques Kallis is expensive player next to Rahul Dravid in RCB team. South Afican players bought by Bangalore team are Mark Boucher and Dale Steyn. Other players bought by Royal Challengers are Shivnarine Chanderpaul of West Indies and Misbah-ul-Haq of Pakistan. The team looked too strong due to combination of many experienced international players. But unfortunately this team were knocked out. They dint even entered semi-final in this IPL season 2008. RCB performance is worst in this IPL season 1.

Players bought by RCB in second IPL auction
Kevin PetersonOnly two players were bought during this IPL season 2009. One was England batsmen Kevin Peterson and the other was New Zealand batsmen Jesse Ryder. Kevin Peterson was bought for $1.35million and Jesse Ryder was bought for $160,000. Many players were transferred during the transfer window session. Robin Uthappa and Manish Pandey was transferred from Mumbai Indians. Two fast bowlers were captured by RCB namely Pankaj Singh from Rajasthan Royals and Dillon du Preez from Eagles. Zaheer Khan role was replaced by Dillon du Preez. Manish Pandey was happy to play for RCB as he is a Karnataka player.

Third IPL auction
Eoin MorganDuring this IPL auction only one transaction made. RCB signed English player Eoin Morgan. This player was bought by RCB for $220,000. This player dint played so many matches for RCB. For half of the IPL season 3 match he was out. Eoin Morgan played for Ireland team at the beginning. Then he joined England team and still playing for England international team.

IPL aution for fourth season
Virat kohliMany strong players were bought during the RCB IPL fourth season auction. Classic Indians players like Virat Kholi, Zaheer Khan, Cheteshwar Pujara and Saurabh Tiwary. These three Indian players were bought for wonderful price. Virat Kholi was bought for $4.5million, Zaheer Khan was bought for $900,000, Cheteshwar Pujara was bought for $700,000 and Saurabh Tiwary was bought for $1.6 million. Tillakaratne Dilshan Sri Lankan player was bought for $650,000 satisfied RCB. New Zealand and former Delhi Daredevil player Daniel Vettori was bought for $550,000. Dirk Nannes Autralian player bought for the amount $650,000 . Finally entered West Indies player Chris Gayle to RCB.

IPL 5 auction role by RCB
RCB challengers increased Chris Gayle contract for two more years. Chris Gayle is the orange cap winner of IPL season 4. He received too many credits and fame from the IPL season 4. During this auction Andrew McDonald Australian player was transferred to Delhi Daredevils. He is a All-rounder player but played badly for RCB in IPL season 4. In-spite of all RCB player salary has is provided well.

Updated squad of Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Squad for the year 2012 has been modified after the auction is completed. Below the new squad of Royal Challengers.
Batsmen in RCB
Cheteshwar Pujara
• Luke Pomersbach
• Mayank Agarwal
• Saurabh Tiwary
• Virat Kohli
• Rilee Rossouw
• Vijay Zol

Bowlers in RCB
• Syed Mohammad
• Abhimanyu Mithun
• Zaheer Khan
• Sreenath Aravind
• Dirk Nannes
• Charl Langeveldt
• Muttiah Muralitharan
• Vinay Kumar
• Harshal Patel
• KP Appanna
• Abrar Kazi
• Ryan Ninan
• Praveen Kumar

All rounders players in RCB
• Daniel Vettori (Captain)
• Asad Pathan
• Tillakaratne Dilshan
• Chris Gayle
• Andrew McDonald
• Raju Bhatkal
• Karun Nair
• S Thiagarajan

Wicket Keepers in RCB
• Arun Karthik
• AB de Villiers
• Muralidharen Gautam


No responses found. Be the first to comment...

  • Do not include your name, "with regards" etc in the comment. Write detailed comment, relevant to the topic.
  • No HTML formatting and links to other web sites are allowed.
  • This is a strictly moderated site. Absolutely no spam allowed.
  • Name: